18 Government employees terminated from service


18 Government employees terminated from service

The Rural Development Department on Friday terminated services of 18 employees working under MGNREGA in Bandipora, Ganderbal, Shopian and Kupwara districts.
The ACD Bandipora vide order No. ACDB/Bpr/2018/camp-1 ordered the termination of three employees working under MGNREGA which include Mudassir ul Hassan, Technical Assistant, Block Naidkhai, Bashir Ahmed Najjar, GRS Block Aloosa and Firdous Ahmed, GRS Block Sumbal.

As per the said order, the supporting staff under MGNREGA has been engaged purely on contractual basis having consolidated salary. “These supporting staff in violations of the terms and conditions of their engagement have gone on unauthorized strike thereby hampering the smooth functioning of the department, especially the centrally sponsored flagship schemes,” the order stated, adding that it has become imperative and unavoidable to conceal the engagement of such employees and hence cancelled/terminate the services of these employees.
Similarly, ACD Ganderbal terminated the services of Tariq Ahmed Butt, GRS of Block Safapora and Rohullah Ali, GRS of Block Safapora.
ACD Kupwara terminate the services of eight employees which include Atul Mujeeb ul Tak, Program Officer Langate, Asif Ali Bhat, Program Officer Rajwar, Mukthar Ahmed Dar Program Officer Ramhal, Irfan Abdullah Program Officer Kraipora, Sartag Ahmed Mir Program Officer Kalaroos, Tufail Ahmed Pandit Program Officer Wanoora, Raiz Ahmed Program Officer Sogam and Altaf Ahmed Sarloo Program Officer Kupwara.
ACD Shopian order the termination of services of five employees which include Sheeraz Ahmed Wani GRS Hermain Block, Rouf Ahmed Butt GRS Hermain Block, Abrar Ahmed Naik GRS Zainapora, Nisar Ahmed Mantoo GRS Kanjular and Ramaiz Haider.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here